Certified SOC Analyst Cyber Security Course - PathGlow

The Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) program is the essential first step to join a security operations center (SOC), designed for current and aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts. It provides comprehensive training by industry experts, equipping candidates with trending technical skills and creating new career opportunities. The intense 50 hours program covers SOC fundamentals, log management, SIEM deployment, advanced incident detection and response, SOC process management, and CSIRT collaboration.

Join the Frontline of Cybersecurity
and Safeguard Digital Fortresses

Empower Your Cybersecurity Career as a SOC Analyst: Certified SOC Analyst by EC-Council

  • Certified SOC Analyst (C|SA) program is the gateway to proficiency in entry-level and intermediate-level security operations, designed for current and aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts.
  • Gain in-demand technical skills, led by experienced trainers, for enhanced SOC capabilities. Intensive 3-day program covering SOC operations, log management, SIEM deployment, incident detection and response, SOC process management, and CSIRT collaboration.
  • Skilled SOC Analysts: Front-line defenders equipped to actively detect and respond to cyber threats, providing high-quality IT security services in an expanding security landscape.
  • Holistic SOC analyst certification program: Lab-intensive training on identifying and validating intrusion attempts, utilizing SIEM solutions, predictive capabilities, and threat intelligence for enhanced threat detection.
  • Effective Cybersecurity Solutions: Advanced defenses combined with traditional methods, including a 24/7 SOC team for security monitoring, incident management, vulnerability and device management, and network flow monitoring.
  • Vital Role of SOC Analysts: Continuous monitoring, threat detection, alert triaging, and escalation for maintaining effective security processes and protecting organizations.
Discover the Advantages of EC-Council's Certified SOC Analyst Course Training offered by PathGlow

Achieve industry recognition, enhance your skills, and open up rewarding career possibilities with PathGlow.

  • Two Year Access to E-Courseware
  • Detailed 50-Hour Theory and Practical Training
  • LAB Access for Practice
  • Industry Expert Coaching and Soft Skills Training
  • 60% Faster Placement and 80% Faster Productive Engagement
  • Placement Assistance and Future Readiness
  • Salary Assessment Assistance
  • Experiential Learning with Live Projects and Cutting-Edge Tools
Program Information for SOC Analyst Enthusiasts

Strengthening the Foundation of Incident Handling: Ace the C|SA Exam with 6 modules and 50 hours of training to ace the C|SA exam

C|SA Course Syllabus / Outline

Master the Foundations of SOC Analyzation: 6 modules and 50 hours of training to ace the C|SA exam

  • Module 01: Security Operations and Management
  • Module 02: Understanding Cyber Threats, IoCs, and Attack Methodology
  • Module 03: Incidents, Events, and Logging
  • Module 04: Incident Detection with Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)
  • Module 05: Enhanced Incident Detection with Threat Intelligence
  • Module 06: Incident Response
Who Can Benefit from the Certified SOC Analyst (C|SA) Certification
  • SOC Analysts (Tier 1 and Tier 2)
  • Network and Security Administrators, Network and Security Engineers, Network Denfense Analyst, Network Defense Technicians, Network Security Specialist, Network Security Operator, and any security professional handling network security operations.
  • Cybersecurity Analyst
  • Entry-level cybersecurity professionals
  • Anyone who wants to become a SOC Analyst.

The CSA exam is designed to test and validate a candidate’s comprehensive understanding of the job tasks required as a SOC analyst. Thereby, validating their comprehensive understanding of a complete SOC workflow.

Exam Eligibility Requirement

The CSA program requires a candidate to have one year of work experience in the Network Admin/Security domain and should be able to provide proof of the same as validated through the application process unless the candidate attends official training.

  • Exam Code:312-39
  • Number of Questions: 100
  • Exam Title:Certified SOC Analyst
  • Test Duration: 3 Hours
  • Test Format: Multiple Choice
  • Availability : EC-Council Exam Portal
Dive into the Realm of C|SA: Unlock Endless Cybersecurity Possibilities

The Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) certification is highly esteemed by employers globally for its significant value. With a comprehensive curriculum, it imparts both fundamental and advanced skills in identifying and validating intrusion attempts. You'll gain expertise in utilizing SIEM solutions, harnessing threat intelligence, and more. Attaining CSA certification is your first stride towards joining a Security Operations Center, equipping you with proficiency in entry-level and intermediate-level operations.


PathGlow is the ATC (Accredited Training Center) and Official Partner of world-renowned organization EC-Council. EC-Council is the world leader in the Ethical Hacking, Web Application Security, Penetration Testing and Cyber Forensic courses and certifications.

Download Prospectus